Weekly photo challenge: Shadow


 

Trees and snow backlit by the sun. Smugglers Notch, Vermont.

 

This was one of the few sunny days we had this winter and I managed to get this image one day when I was just about done for the day. I was headed back to my car and turned around to see the sun through this stand of trees. I really liked how the light was glinting off of the snow but also creating these shadows around and in between this stand of trees.

I wasn’t too crazy about the composition but I worked some magic on this image in Focal Point 2 from onone software. Cool program that let me bloom out the highlights some more and to add a neat dreamlike soft focus around the trees.

Leave a Reply

