Weekly photo challenge: Home


Canon 7d/Canon 17-40mm L series lens. Induro tripod.

This is my home. I live about five minutes away from this view on Lake Champlain. I woke up very early in November of last year, Looked out the window and did not expect to get much in the way of usable images. I headed out into the cool early winter air and to my surprise I was greeted with this fantastic sunrise. This was the best sunrise I captured in all of last year. The pinks and purples here were just amazing and lasted for several minutes….Long enough for me to get one of my first successful panoramas.

7 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Home

    • Thanks for the comment Dave! I think we get better color in the sky in the winter than summer here. I haven’t seen this in a print yet…The small size here does not do the image justice.

Leave a Reply

