A view through the trees


 

Canon 7d/Canon 17-40mm L series Lens Induro 8m alloy Tripod with bhd-1 ballhead. ISO 100 17mm F 16 @ 1/125, 1/500, 1/30

 

Thought I would post an image from this past weekend to brighten up everyone’s Wednesday! This is a view of Mount Mansfield and Smugglers Notch, Vermont from a location I found back in the fall. I love the trees here with the mountain in the background. It’s hard to frame this spot but I will head back in the fall when the leaves are changing color.

I did a three image HDR capture here because the sun was off  to the left of the frame making the foreground here extremely dark and difficult to get one single good exposure. The snowpack is getting low so it made getting into this valley much easier. ( Note: I made this image about 20 minutes before I fell waist deep into a beaver pond! Be careful when you’re in the backcountry.)

3 thoughts on “A view through the trees

Leave a Reply

