water as glass


Canon 7d/ Canon EF 50mm F1.8 lens Induro tripod and ballhead Lee Big Stopper 10 stop neutral density filter ISO 100 50mm F11 40 seconds in full daylight

Good Sunday all…I wanted to post something peaceful on this rainy day here in Vermont! I have been trying to use the Lee Big Stopper much more however the spring weather is not cooperating with me but I venture on and will continue to shoot whenever I can.

I made this image last weekend at Oakledge Park here in Burlington…It’s a neat park with these interesting red rock formations along the shores of Lake Champlain. I wanted to mess around with this 10 stop filter and I really love how the motion in the water turns to this flat glass when you do long exposures like this. A forty second exposure during the day is just awesome! I love this style of photography…Hopefully I will have some other ops to do this work soon.

2 thoughts on “water as glass

Leave a Reply

