Looking at clouds


Canon 7d/ Canon 17-40mm L series lens Induro tripod and ballhead. ISO 100 17mm F11 @1/100 Three image HDR processed in Photomatix Pro 4 and Lightroom 3.

I am trying to remember to do this more often and shoot self portraits when I am out making images. I am a terrible poser but I like the practice and it helps bring out some creativity. This is a cool little spot at Oakledge Park here in Burlington…It’s a small spit of rocks that stick out from the beach and there is this weird old fire pit on it.

Here I was out experimenting with the Lee Big Stopper because of the clouds that were coming through the area and I took a HDR image of myself. I liked the rough water in the lake along with the clouds overhead.

6 thoughts on “Looking at clouds

Leave a Reply

