Camera phone Thursday: On the fence


HTC Droid Incredible 8mp camera phone. Processed in Lightroom 3 and Focal Point 2.

I caught this image last week while I was at one of my stops for work just as the sun was setting for the day. I rounded this corner and on top of this old fence post that was covered with weeds there was a bird just sitting there…It was like he was watching the sunset and enjoying the view. I grabbed my phone to take an image and fortunately for me the bird sat completely still long enough for me to grab this shot and then he flew away! The low clouds obscured the sun just enough to make it appear as a huge orb in the sky. A nice, quiet end to a long day.

6 thoughts on “Camera phone Thursday: On the fence

Leave a Reply

