Waterworld


ISO 100, 32mm, F 16 @ 55 seconds in full daylight. Canon 7d/Canon 17-40mm F 4 L series lens. Induro tripod and ballhead. Cokin "Z-pro" filter holder with a Lee Big Stopper 10 stop neutral density filter and a 2 stop graduated neutral density filter.

I am going a little out of order with my images here but I wanted to show you all what we are experiencing here in Vermont right now. This image is a hydro-electric dam on the Winooski River in Essex Junction, Vermont. The Winooski is one of several major rivers that feed into Lake Champlain and this location is about 10 miles from my home in Burlington.

With all of the snow melt and rain this huge amount of water is making its way from the mountain communities down to where I live now. As you can see from the image there is a huge amount of water flowing over this damn…And still flowing as we speak! It’s amazing what you can do with a 10 stop neutral density filter…It took a few test shots but I finally calculated a 55 second exposure in full daylight! Enjoy…I am going to build my ark now!

5 thoughts on “Waterworld

Leave a Reply

