Under the bridge


Canon 7d/ Canon 17-40mm F 4 L series lens. UV filter. Induro tripod and ballhead. Three image HDR initial capture- ISO 100, 17mm, F 16 @ .6 seconds. Bridge in Essex Junction, Vermont.

A few weeks ago I was out and about shooting this image  “Waterworld“…This is the bridge which you must walk under to get to the hydroelectric dam. While I was exploring the photo ops here I was checking out all of the graffiti that was under the bridge here and found this interesting perspective of the bridge trusses. A most difficult capture as the dirt ground here was just a few inches too low for me to get a straight on shot.

I made a number of different compositions here but this one was by far my favorite! It had the trusses in the foreground (with some nice blur by Focal Point 2) leading into the repeating perspective in the background. There was also a slight curve to the trusses which I liked as well. Not my usual image but in my quest to keep things fresh I have been fascinated with pattern and repeating pattern over the past several weeks…Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Under the bridge

Leave a Reply

