Urban reflections


Canon 7d/ Canon 17-40mm F4 L series lens. UV filter. Induro tripod and ballhead. Three image HDR capture. Initial exposure @ ISO 100, 24mm, F 11 @ 1 second. Parking garage in Burlington, Vermont.

Here is the first in a series of images I will post of all the flooding that is going on here. Burlington is right next to Lake Champlain and this parking garage you see in the image here is right down on the waterfront. I was out early one morning looking at the flooding and I came across the bottom level of this garage and I saw the interesting reflections in the water.

I really liked this composition with all of the poles lined up in a pattern. I decided to go with a black and white as the fluorescent light in the garage was orange and the color was just terrible. I couldn’t subject anyone who looks at this image to that god awful color!

Leave a Reply

