Door #4


Canon 7d/ Canon 17-40mm F4 L series lens. UV filter. Induro tripod and ballhead. Three image HDR. Initial capture @ ISO 100, 34mm, F11 @ 1/5. Parking garage in Burlington, Vermont.

I love the structure of a parking garage…They have this harsh and industrial feel to them but at the same time they have many great architectural features that can be used as photo ops. I was scouting the upper portion of this one for the views and when  was leaving I noticed how the doors to the different levels of the garage as in the image above looked.

I liked the rectangular appearance overall and how it was broken up by the door and the writing on it. The lighting here was horrible so I again chose to do this one in black and white. The fluorescents gave the image a crazy green  cast which was not appealing to me at all! Just out doing a little exploring of my city on a Sunday night looking to take advantage of any photo-op I could!

7 thoughts on “Door #4

Leave a Reply

