The Jungle


Canon 7d/ Canon 17-40mm F4 L series lens. UV filter. Induro at-113 tripod and bhd-1 ballhead. Lee BIg Stopper 10 stop neutral density filter and a Cokin "Z" pro filter holder. Processed in Lightroom 3. ISO 100, 19mm, F 11 @ 180 seconds.

Well I am finally getting to some of the last of these flooding images. Thankfully the water has gone down but not without causing some series damage to the area. This image was shot on the banks of the Winooski river about ten minutes from where I live. It is from about two months ago and I have never seen this river get this high. Its actual bank is probably 30 to 40 feet back from where the camera position is.

I made this image with the Lee Big Stopper because I was going for a nice tree reflection in the water however the more I look at it the more cluttered visually it seems to me. I do like the image and I captured some wind movement in the ferns but there is also a past of me that wants to not like this one. Let me know what you think about this one!

Leave a Reply

