The clouds above


Canon 7d/ Canon 17-40mm F4 L series lens. UV filter. Induro at-113 tripod and bhd-1 ballhead. 3 image HDR capture processed in Lightroom 3, Photomatix Pro 4, And Nik Silver Efex Pro.

Several weeks ago I posted an image from this spot just with a little bit of a different perspective. You can see that image post here. I really wanted to show as much of the clouds here as I could and fortunately I captured one set of brackets that did just that! My only issue here was that I had to shoot the buildings straight one and I really liked the look of the other image just a bit better than this one. This on however has some interesting things going on down at the street level…Let me know which one you like better!

This image was made at a parking garage which overlooks the top portion of Church Street which is a pedestrian only avenue in the center of town full of shops and restaurants. It is right at sunset and this cool looking bank of clouds rolled in to add a little drama to this scene. Our buildings here are not very tall but have some really wonderful architecture.

Leave a Reply

