The twins: A sculpture on the Burlington, Vermont boardwalk


This is the "I have no clue what this sculpture is about" image!

Well it is that time of year again where the weather starts to get rainy and much cooler here as we move into Autumn. The rains moved in on my days off and I said to hell with it I am still going to go out and try to get an image. This sculpture is on the boardwalk area of the waterfront here in Burlington and I have been scoping it out for some time trying to figure out how to shoot it. There are several compositions that I can do but I am really waiting for just the right sunset to do a silhouette image.

I had some decent cloud cover with some light rain so I had to shoot this one handheld at a higher ISO and at F4 to minimize the rain drops that fell onto the UV filter. I love the shape of the sculpture and when you are in just the right position the two peaks seem to bend across each other even though if you were to look at it straight on they don’t cross at all. Just an interesting piece of art that graces our waterfront area!

Image Data: ISO 800. 19mm. F4 @ 1/80. UV Filter, Handheld.

8 thoughts on “The twins: A sculpture on the Burlington, Vermont boardwalk

Leave a Reply

