Gone Fishing


Man fishing at Oakledge Park in Burlington, Vermont.

I have shot a number of images in and around the area here and I have been wracking my brain trying to get a good shot of this small rocky outcropping  here. This is the type of image I had in mind with lots of negative space but I am not quite convinced of the angle…It’s tough to frame as there is a semi circular beach to camera left. On the outcropping you can see one of my favorite trees here!

I decided to try this out at sunset and to my surprise I noticed this man walking out onto the rocks with his fishing gear. I thought he would make an interesting component to this image and i was able to get this frame of him fishing from the rocks. I went with a black and white here as the colors of the sunset…well…sucked but the cloud shapes were nice.

Image Data: ISO 100. 20mm. F11 @ 240 seconds.

15 thoughts on “Gone Fishing

Leave a Reply

