Still Waters


Boat docks and storm clouds over the Burlington, Vermont waterfront.

I made this image about a month ago on one rainy day that I couldn’t let stop me from making at least one image! I have been holding onto this one for a bit as it required some processing work for a stubborn dust spot which is in my lens. This particular dock sits on a public access boat launch away from the main docks of our waterfront.

I did a long exposure here in the rain as I was really liking the reflections from the dock itself. It was a quiet scene on this day as we head into Fall and with the rain there wasn’t much activity on Lake Champlain.

Image Data: ISO 100. 23mm. F11 @ 90 seconds. Shot with a UV filter and a Lee Big Stopper.

6 thoughts on “Still Waters

Leave a Reply

