Urban Photowalk


Yesterday I decided to go on a bit of an urban photowalk in the early morning. I suppose my walk was born out of frustration at my landscape work and wanting to do something different for the day. Normally on my days off I head out to shoot landscapes but the skies were craptastic and I just was not feeling landscapes. Usually I do not shoot this type of imagery but some rules are meant to be broken and I wanted to break out of my “box” a little.

I did give my self just a few restrictions however… F4 and ISO 400 only with no tripod use, If you see something that interests you then shoot it and move on. Sometimes thinking and planning shots in your head too much can make for bad images and I wanted these to be more spur of the moment. I have included several here that I really liked! My intent was to shoot a bunch of images to use for my Facebook fan page and the timeline cover photo…I think I got a few keepers!

6 thoughts on “Urban Photowalk

Leave a Reply

