Rhapsody In Blue


A blue paint spatter background. I made this with acrylic paint and watercolor paper.

A blue paint spatter background. I made this with acrylic paint and watercolor paper.

Along with photography I dabble a little in making Photoshop brushes and background textures with acrylic paint and what ever else I may have on hand. It’s more of a way to branch out a bit from my normal photography work and do some other creative things. I originally created this as a possible use for some type of background image for websites but I liked it as a stand alone work. I suppose my art obsessed brain needs to keep busy when I am not doing photography work!

I shot this painting with a Canon 7d and a Canon 50mm lens. I could have scanned this however my camera gives much better resolution than my scanner which I use exclusively for my Photoshop brushes. This kind of work has always appealed to me. I am not sure why but I suppose I love the chaos of the paint and how it does not conform to any specific pattern.

Leave a Reply

