Snow tracks-Lake Champlain. Burlington, Vermont


Vermont-Lake Champlain-Winter-footprints

As we entered a deep freeze here in Vermont I took a hike along the northern sections of Lake Champlain around Burlington, Vermont. This section of the lake along the shoreline is not as visited as around the Burlington waterfront but I wanted to scout out some spots to shoot for the coming year. It was really cold on this day, Well below zero, But a prefect day for doing some photography work. As I was hiking along I found some nice tracks leading out onto the lake and I thought they would make a nice foreground for the sky and Adirondack Mountains beyond. I froze my butt off on this hike but a landscape photographer can’t accomplish anything sitting around inside!

2 thoughts on “Snow tracks-Lake Champlain. Burlington, Vermont

Leave a Reply

